NRM Brief

The National Resource Management Programme is tasked with soil and water conservation activities in the degraded marginal lands of the arid-and semi-arid areas of Kenya. The mandate counties are Kitui, Machakos, Tharaka-Nithi, Taita-Taveta and Kajiado. Depending on topography and soil type of the areas, various activities are employed to prevent continued land degradation.