The Institute Director, Dr Titus P. Lanyasunya heads the Dairy Research Institute.  Answering to the Institute Director are Dr Evans D. Ilatsia the Centre Director, KALRO Naivasha, Mr Naftali Kanegeni the Centre Director KALRO Ol Joro Orok and Mr. Bernard Maritim the Centre Director KALRO Msabaha. The Centre Director KALRO Naivasha also deputizes the Institute Director. Research programmes are headed by Programme leaders.